The arrival - Reisverslag uit Shepshed, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anne Loo - WaarBenJij.nu The arrival - Reisverslag uit Shepshed, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anne Loo - WaarBenJij.nu

The arrival

Door: annevandeloo

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

12 Juli 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Shepshed

The day started at 8.15 after a short night. I travelled with the train from Oss to Schiphol were I arrived 2 hours before departure. After some shopping and some Starbucks, I needed to go through the customs. But in the train, I already discovered that the code that I needed to open my suitcase wasn't working. So my code was somewhere between the 1000 codes that exist. The only way to find out what the code was, was to try all the possible codes. While I was waiting for my turn by the customs, I still hadn't figureed out the code that I needed. Lucky, I found it out just on time so that I could get out all the liquids in my suitcase. After that, I could get in the plane immediatly. It was a cute little violet plane with a little stairs in order to get in. This plane was half it size in contrast to a normal plane from KLM. After reading for 1,5 hours, I arrived in East Midlands, which is just as small as the plane. Irene picked me up at the airport and in 10 minutes we arrived at Irene and Sean their home. They have a typical English home in a little village near Leicester called Shepshed. It mostly consists out of houses, pubs and Indian restaurants, but it also has a few stores. At 'home' I upacked my suitcase and ate something (which tasted like 'kaasbroodjes' in Holland). Later, Irene and I went to visit Loughborough. This is a village across the highway and is a little bit bigger than Shepshed. Later, we are going to one of the local pubs. Apparently the local citizens are coming together to have some family time there. The culture is very different from the pubs in Holland there, too. So I am very curious what that is going to be like.

  • 12 Juli 2014 - 18:26

    Marlijn:

    Have a nice time!!
    Loves

  • 14 Juli 2014 - 12:03

    Pap En Mam:

    Anne,
    Nou begint het mooie leven. Veel plezier en ervaringen opdoen.
    Zie je donderdag, mama in ieder geval, en zondag weer.
    Mark

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Shepshed

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

18 Juli 2014

Last day at work

17 Juli 2014

4th day at work

15 Juli 2014

2nd day at work

14 Juli 2014

1st day at work

12 Juli 2014

The arrival
Anne

Actief sinds 19 Juni 2014
Verslag gelezen: 158
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3248

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Juni 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: